Let Me Show You How To Use That Zipper…

“Let me show you how to use that zipper,” said my dad, beckoning me over. It was the day after Christmas, and I was struggling to try on a new coat. I came over to him, and he starting giving me “tips” on how to properly execute the use of zippers. Now, anyone could see that the coat just had a cheap zipper, but NO, my father the illustrious engineer had to figure out everything in the world of mechanics. Calmly, professionally taking the zipper in hand, he began to give an example. Then he began struggling with it, then suddenly the zipper flew out of my dad’s hand; my dad and I started cracking up, and my mom ran to the bathroom, screaming with laughter.

Now, when ever someone attempts to correct another person, and they goof it up, we call it a “let me show you how to use that zipper” moment. One of my favorites is: my classmate who confidently said, “But, Allegra, 2 plus 7 equals 14”.

One response to “Let Me Show You How To Use That Zipper…

  1. Hahaha. That “someone” I know I believe…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

