Cluck Cluck. Chickens!

“Yup, it’s true, I have pet chickens!” is a phrase I often use among my peers. Whenever asked if I have pets, I astound kids and teachers alike by rattling off the names of my 8 pet chickens- the names are, if you’re curious, Miss Petite, Priscilla,  Chicken Jane, Beth, Britta, Bertha, Einstein, Cootchy Caloo, and Henny Penny.

Younger children who visit my home are often enchanted by these chickens, and either avoid them, feed them grass, or chase them with sticks. I, of course, am always enlisted to calm these younger children down–not an easy task, especially when they start the Chicken Dance.

 

Frolicing Chickens

Frolicking Chickens

One response to “Cluck Cluck. Chickens!

  1. Awwwwwwwwwww… They are so cute.

Leave a Reply

