A Favorite Painting

I just discovered a new painting which I am quite fond of: “The Fortune Teller” by the Italian painter Caravaggio. I’m not quite sure why I like it; probably because of the young man looking all gallant having his palm read by this woman. I wonder if he realizes he’s being ripped off?

"The Fortune Teller" by Caravaggio

"The Fortune Teller" by Caravaggio

2 responses to “A Favorite Painting

  1. Lol. He probably didn’t.

  2. Haha nice comment. I like the intensities of the colors and the subtle expressions on their faces.

Leave a Reply

