From Pop Music to Pop Flies

Like anyone my age, I love music. Usually new music isn’t my thing, but occasionally I’ll find a song or two I like. One local radio station plays popular new music, and I listen to it a lot. I think almost everyone loves this radio station.

In the newspaper this morning, there was an article about this station. Because of cost issues, the station is going to turn into a sports talk station! How unfair is that? They probably figure that this area has more elderly people than kids and teenagers; then again, do elderly people even listen to the radio???

2 responses to “From Pop Music to Pop Flies

  1. Yes, we do listen to the radio (when we have fresh batteries for our hearing aids – WHAT?!?!).

    There is nothing more useless than Sports Talk radio. Usually a bunch of frustrated wannabees.

  2. OMG i know 96.3 the rose is the BEST! on the other hand i guess 106.1 is okay

Leave a Reply

