Floor Hockey: A Mystery In and Of Itself

Today being Wednesday, I had physical education–gym class. In this class, after I played in an interesting ping-pong match (we ended up playing far away from the table 🙂 ) and a nice brisk run, we split up into teams of six to play floor hockey. I don’t think I’ve ever played floor hockey before…Earlier this year we played field hockey in P.E., and as you probably concluded from reading the “Ice Skates Are My Enemy” posts previously published, I haven’t even gone near an ice hockey puck. Anyway, I got drafted onto the “red team”, a group of kids wearing red jerseys, holding hockey sticks, and looking ready for anything. I decided to play defense; all of those flying sticks scare me a bit. Well, my attempts to avoid the action were fruitless, because I ended up throwing myself into the game of my own free will. I tried my best to avoid injury, but I noticed a few little bruises while changing in the locker room. Let’s just say that these games bring out our natural Fight or Flight instincts, and most of us chose option one.

2 responses to “Floor Hockey: A Mystery In and Of Itself

  1. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  2. Well I am glad you escaped with little injury! I, for one, did no thing of that sort. A ball got chucked right on that little circlish dent in my neck by a boy. I also suffered scattered bruises around my ankles and on my calf from the energetic student’s sticks flying around all over the place. Not a fun class. I am glad it is all over and part of the past. 🙂

Leave a Reply

