500 Hits!

Okay, this is even more amazing than 150 hits. 500 is half of a thousand! I’m so glad that my blog is so popular, and that I’m getting visits from all around the world, as shown by my ClustrMap that’s in the sidebar. I’ll keep posting!

The busiest day this blog has had so far was Monday, March 9, 2009. That day Here’s To Us! got 110 views! Wow!

I’ve been thinking about starting another blog…not a summer blog, as I proposed earlier, but sort of a book/fantasy/writing blog. What many people don’t know is that I’m crazy about fantasy, and writing, reading, and drawing about magic is about three quarters of my life. I’m sure I’ll have plenty to write about!

I have one more question, regarding widgets–that is, the little extra gizmos in the sidebar. Do you think that I have enough, or should I add more? There are sights you can download free widgets from: anything from little clocks to MP3 players that automatically play your favorite songs. I’m wondering whether I should go for the whole ‘beauty in simplicity’ thing or ‘more is more: welcome to the 21st century’.

4 responses to “500 Hits!

  1. Ok, where did you find the hit counter? I looked in my widgets and it’s not available. I would LOVE to know how many hits I’m getting!

  2. The hit counter I have was in the widgets that came with the blogging system. Perhaps the counter is for WordPress.com, not Edublogs.org. However, many widget sites such as WidgetBox.com and Mixpod.com have widgets that you can download for free to your site.

  3. I totally think you should write reviews about books you’ve read, and talk about your writing (I do!) but I don’t think you need to put it on another blog necessarily!

  4. Sharry–I definately will write reviews and talk about my writing, but I have created another blog (I came up with the name and couldn’t let it sit!). The site doesn’t have anything like that on it yet, still working on it, but the link to it is in my Blogroll: Fairy Lace and Library Paste. More pages and reviews and stuff will be added as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

