To All Dog Lovers…

To all dog lovers (which, unfortunately, does not include myself): Here are some facts for you, which I found in another old copy of National Geographic Kids. Enjoy!

  1. The Chihuahua is the world’s smallest dog breed.
  2. A dog’s nose print is as unique as a human fingerprint.
  3. The Basenji, a dog from Africa, yodels instead of barks.
  4. George Washington had a dalmatian named Sweetlips.
  5. A miniature schnauzer-poodle mix is called a schnoodle.
  6. Tia the Neapolitan mastiff gave birth to 24 puppies in one litter.
  7. You can buy diamond dog collars for about 3 million dollars.

Thanks to National Geographic Kids for bringing these interesting (even to non-dog lovers) facts to us!

2 responses to “To All Dog Lovers…

  1. Hey! That is so interesting! I love dogs! I wish I had one that would yodel. Sorry I took so longto get back to you. Keep in touch.
    Megan

  2. I love dogs. They’re my favorite. Thanks for the facts. I never some dogs could yodel. And the nose print thing, that so cool and REALLY interesting. Thanks

Leave a Reply

