Choices, choices, choices…

There are many choices in life. This post is about several choices I’ll make in the near future that concern this blog and you, readers! Since I have created a special e-mail address just for this blog (see the “Contact Me” widget in the sidebar), there are many new ways I can communicate with readers. I decided to take advantage of this new freedom and try to start some sort of “contest” or “challenge” that any reader can participate in.

I’m looking for your opinions on the subject. My initial thought was to have a sort of blogging challenge similar to a certain “Student Blogging Challenge” that kid’s blogs like this one are abuzz about (To anyone who’s wondering, I’m not participating in this challenge); I later thought that this would not be fair to readers who do not have a blog themselves, although those could e-mail me their “posts” and pictures. My next thought was to have a reading, artwork, or photography challenge for those who are interested.

Anyway, I would appreciate it if you posted a comment here or sent an e-mail to herestousblog@gmail.com if you have an idea for challenge subjects and/or clever names. Hopefully the first monthly challenge will come out near  June 1st. Thanks! 😀

3 responses to “Choices, choices, choices…

  1. Hi Allegra!
    Your blog is thriving!
    The contest idea sounds awesome and very fun. If I have some extra time I’d be sure to participate.
    -Dominique

  2. im lost i dont get what ur talking bout.

  3. Clarice: The whole post is basically about a sort of “challenge” that readers can participate in that I’m thinking about doing. I also asked for ideas for challenge topics, if anyone has any. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

