To Read or Not To Read

What do you think is the most popular book (or series) of today? I would probably say the Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer ~ and I haven’t read it yet. This is something all of my friends and myself are shocked at, seeing as I’m usually the connoisseur of young adult fantasy.

I’ve been considering reading Twilight for ages, but I have never brought myself to actually pick it up. It just didn’t seem my style. However, once I finish the couple of books I have at the top of my TBR (to be read) pile this summer, I think I’m going to get a hold of a copy of this popular book and see what all the fuss is about.

I know there are many folks who are familiar with Twilight on this blog, so I want your opinion: To read, or not to read? Should I give this book a go?

4 responses to “To Read or Not To Read

  1. Hi Allegra!
    How is your summer going?
    I personally would read it. It’s good to read a diverse amount of books: that way you can really know your favorite genres and you will be more knowlegeable in general. I really liked Twilight (Except for the second book, it was pretty slow) and I couldn’t put it down (wait- I do that with all books, at least those that aren’t extremely boring!). My advice is give any book a go: you will never know if you don’t try.
    -Dominique

  2. Hey Allegra,
    I also like to draw but sometimes when I draw with colored pencils it ruins the picture. All my friends had read Twilight and said it was amazing. So, I read it and loved it. I haven’t started New Moon but if it is as good as Twilight then I’ll love it. You should definately read it. Keep in touch.
    Megan

  3. I say try it. I currently decided to reread the series over the summer… It’s worth it!

  4. I think you should!!!! I LOVE THAT SERIES!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

