Possible Paranormality

Have you ever had a rather ghostly experience? I’m sure most people have, even if it’s just a strange tingling feeling coming out of nowhere. Just a few minutes ago, when I was in my bedroom, the doorknob turned and the door opened. As I was about to voice a complaint to Mom for not knocking (not that I was doing anything important ~ Listening to music and reading a magazine isn’t very big and secretive), I turned to the door and saw that…NO ONE WAS THERE.

I got up, a little freaked out, and went into the hall looking for mom or dad. After I was convinced that no one had opened the door, I tested it a few times to see if it could have blown open. Nope, it seemed pretty secure. I eventually decided that it was just the wind and came down to the computer to write this post, just because it seemed kind of odd.

This wasn’t the first time something like that has happened at my house. Once a few days ago, when we had a plastic egg filled with cayenne pepper in it to discourage pecking open eggs (my chickens sometimes get testy and start busting each others eggs. To deter this, we put out Easter eggs with super-hot cayenne pepper in hopes that, when the birds break into it, they’ll decide that this isn’t such a good idea. We’ve actually found the water level on the water container a lot lower on days that the fake eggs have been opened!), we found that a very petite egg had been put, somehow, inside one of the unopened fakes! We all swear that we didn’t do it, and chickens aren’t that intelligent. Perhaps, at most, their IQ is about 3. Another paranormal incident was when we found the fire alarm in the living room turned off. None of us had touched it.

Anyway, my house is fairly old, so I suppose it’s not entirely impossible. Any thoughts, readers?

One response to “Possible Paranormality

  1. I actully do believe in ghosts. Once me and my family were sitting in the living room watching a movie. Now, at my dad’s there was this picture hanging above our couch, secured by this nail. It was a pretty nice picture, complete witha little sail boat teetering on top of raging waves. During about the middle of the movie the picture fell down next to me on the couch and broke in half. I know it sounds like I’m making this up, but I AM NOT. 😡 Dead serious. I screamed…. It just missed me. I got so scared I stayed up until 3am in the morning holding my breath at every little creak and groan my house made. Finally exaustion took over and I fell asleep. -I consider it a ghostly experience

Leave a Reply

