Winter wonderland?

Don’t let the pretty snow fool you…”the weather outside is frightful,” because, “baby, it’s cold outside!” It’s been  blustery, slushy, and, overall, the perfect weather to stay indoors in. Shortly after the picture above was taken through a window (lame, I know, but what can I say? I’m a wimp), we had a few showers of a disgusting rain/snow mix coupled with slightly above-freezing temperatures, so quite a bit of the snow has melted away. It’ll be a Piles Of Slightly Dirty Week Old Snow Christmas, not a true White Christmas. Ah, if only I could have the fluffy, gentle snow this blog is enjoying now. I’m jealous of my own website– how pathetic. But, anyway, whatever the weather, Happy Holidays to you and yours!

3 responses to “Winter wonderland?

  1. Hey Allegra! Remember me? I love the snow on your blog. We don’t have snow right now but I guess that’s better than rain. Happy Holdays!
    -Megan

  2. Hello Allegra!
    How was your Christmas!?
    I love the snow but right before Christmas it did begin to become slushy and gray. Enjoying the blizzard today?
    Sincerely,
    Dominique

Leave a Reply

