Insert Commemorative Gobbledegook Here

It recently occurred to me that Here’s To Us’s blogoversary passed about a week ago. That marks three years of complete and utter insanity, so congratulations to me and that. This was a great year for us, though–I was Freshly Pressed, I got my first acceptance for publication at an actual literary magazine, and I finished yet another draft of the ambiguous Novel. I continue to be in awe of the fact that over 160 of you followers like my stuff enough to let my posts clutter your inboxes. If any of said devotees would like to stalk follow me elsewhere, I’m now on Twitter and tumblr., in the event you didn’t hear.

In addition to my blog’s birthday, I myself recently completed another successful quest around the sun. To that end, however old you picture me to be, you’d better make me a year older in your minds. Fun Fact: I get annoyed when people think I’m younger than I am. Perhaps a deep-seated insecurity about being perceived as childish? Any way you slice it, I’m another year closer to that AARP card…although, being a teenager, I still have rather a long way to go.

4 responses to “Insert Commemorative Gobbledegook Here

  1. Let me be the first to say… “[Insert your favorite congratulatory statement here, but not one that you think anyone else will say, for example “Congrats!”, as if no one else will say that. I bet the next comment is “Congrats!” or “Congratulations!” By the way, future commenters, that’s a challenge.]
    But seriously, good job with three years!

  2. Well done Miss

    Woofs

  3. Congrats! And happy birthday to you and your blog! That post that got you Freshly Pressed was pure genius!

  4. Congratulations! I love the blog, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

